Staff and Fellows

Roosevelt Forward’s staff and fellows are committed to building a better future—for all. Meet our staff and fellows below.


Sonia Ares, Director of Human Resources

Marie Avetria, Deputy Director, Grant Writing

Kendra Bozarth, Managing Director, Communications

Katarina Duplessy, Chief Financial Officer

Ariel Evans, Executive Assistant to the President & CEO

Andrea Flynn, Director, Health Equity

Debarati Ghosh, Director of Operations

Rhiana Gunn-Wright, Director, Climate Policy

Matt Hughes, Editorial Manager

Alice Janigro, Communications Associate

Suzanne Kahn, Program Manager

Juliette Kang Stableski, Vice President of Development

Kristina Karlsson, Senior Research Associate

Camille Kidd, Advocacy and Policy Associate

Katie Kirchner, Program Director

Mike Konczal, Director, Progressive Thought

Jeff Krehely, Chief Operating Officer

Tayra Lucero, Graphic Designer

Julie Margetta Morgan, Vice President of Research

Katy Milani, Director of Advocacy and Policy

Fernanda Borges Nogueira, Senior Network Program Manager

Emma Oppenheim, Director, Advocacy and Policy

Tiara Peele, Salesforce and Systems Administrator

Camellia Phillips, Senior Vice President of Operations

Bharat Ramamurti, Managing Director, Corporate Power

Anna N. Smith, Research Associate

Sophia Spriggs, Operations Associate

Steph Sterling, Vice President of Advocacy and Policy

Michelle Sternthal, Director of Advocacy and Policy

Victoria Streker, Senior Digital and Design Associate

Todd Tucker, Director, Governance Studies

Ariela Weinberger, Senior Manager, Media Strategies

Felicia Wong, President & CEO